This is unpublished
Aerial photo of the University of Washington with view of cherry blossoms in the Quad
News

Genetic Counseling Career Fair on Oct 3

September 23, 2023
Genetic Counseling Virtual Career Fair graphic with details on Oct 3, 2023
Pinned
Back to top

Two people looking at a calendar for the 2023 Genetic Counseling Virtual Career FairWant to learn about genetic counseling? 🧬

Come to the 2023 Genetic Counseling Virtual Career Fair hosted by the Western States Regional Genetics Network on October 3, 2023 from 10 AM - 2 PM PT / 1 - 5 PM ET!

We will be there, along with 50 other Master's degree programs, to discuss genetic counseling, what it takes to become a genetic counselor, and how the University of Washington Genetic Counseling Graduate Program (UW GCGP) is different from other training programs.

Here's our schedule for the day.

10 AM PT / 1 PM ET:
Info Session with Peg Cheng & Tyler Hearing, UW GCGP Admissions Team

11 AM PT / 2 PM ET:
Q&A with Penny Chow, UW GCGP Director of Fieldwork Education

Noon PT / 3 PM ET:
Meet UW GCGP students & AMA (Ask Me Anything) session

1 PM PT / 4 PM ET:
Fellowships, Capstone Projects & More with Robin Bennett, UW GCGP Program Director, & Brad Rolf, UW GCGP Associate Program Director

There also will be virtual exhibit booths for the Minority Genetic Professionals Network, National Society of Genetic Counselors, American Board of Genetic Counseling, Disability Genetic Counselors Network, the Canadian Association of Genetic Counselors, and more.

Register for the career fair today. It’s FREE.

News Categories

Recent News

Aerial photo of UW campus and Lake Washington
1 month ago
Husky Giving Day Thanks
Husky Giving Day with GCGP Class of 2024
Aerial photo of UW campus and Lake Washington
1 month ago
Husky Giving Day is April 4
Dr. Dubs says to support the GCGP on Husky Giving Day
Aerial photo of UW campus and Lake Washington
1 month 2 weeks ago
New Café con Leche student group
Juliet Torres and Ernesto Marquez Montes